Lead officer, Geoff Davies said, “It was an honour to recognise the tremendous amount of work and commitment that our tenants and our own workforce give to their communities. They are great ambassadors and really show how individuals and communities can work together to improve lives. Well done to everyone who were nominated, shortlisted and those that went on to win.”

2019 Winners were:

    Tenant of the Year, sponsored by Liberty Gas - Stuart Nield-Siddall     
    Housing/Resident Group of the Year, sponsored by AICO - The Marsh Community Association
    Denbighshire Housing Customer Service of the Year, sponsored by SC2 - Shirley Rippingale
    Young Tenant of the Year, sponsored by G Parry - Bethan Owen
    Communal Garden of the Year, sponsored by CAPITA - Trem Y Foel Residents Association
    Tenant Garden of the Year, sponsored by Greenspace Team - Angela Carrington-Roberts
    Community Project of the Year, sponsored by NOVUS - Friends of Pengwern
    Denbighshire Housing Award for special recognition - Gina Jones

Councillor Tony Thomas, Cabinet Lead Member for Housing, said: “Improving housing is a priority for the Council and hosting our first awards is such a great way of honouring individuals and communities for their commitment. Everyone who was nominated was a winner in my eyes, but my huge congratulations have to go to the winners. They are what make Denbighshire Housing and their communities great! Thank you also to all those who supported the awards through donations and sponsorship, for helping make the awards a memorable occasion. “I can’t wait to see what the 2020 awards brings.”